School Administration

Thomas Goodley, School Leader

Email: ​​​​Thomas.Goodley@leonagroup.com 

Mary Seals, Instructional Coach | Email: mary.seals@leonagroup.com
Debra Yates, Behavior Interventionist  | Email: debra.yates@leonagroup.com

Office Staff

Specialist Support Staff

Carol Balfour, Special Education Grades K-Email: carol.balfour@leonagroup.com
Taja Green, Special Education Grades 4-6 | Email: taja.green@leonagroup.com
S. Davis, RTI  Email: shalaunda.davis@leonagroup.com
Lenora Martin, School Counselor | Email: lenora.martin@leonagroup.com
Adam Vella, School Psychologist
Adina Wiesbart, Speech Pathologist
Jessica Wood, Speech Pathologist

Operational Staff

Cherica Drake, Instructional Aide | Email: cherica.drake@leonagroup.com
Katie Hill, Instructional Aide | Email: katie.hill@leonagroup.com
Latisha Lindsey, Instructional Aide | Email: latisha.lindsey@leonagroup.com
Yaisa Mitchell, Instructional Aide Email: yaisa.mitchell@leonagroup.com
Linda Simpson, Instructional Aide Email: linda.simpson@leonagroup.com
Margaret Thigpen, Home/School Liaison  Email: margaret.thigpen@leonagroup.comy
Keisha Vincent, ​Instructional Aide Email: keisha.vincent@leonagroup.com
Inger Williams, Security Email: inger.williams@leonagroup.com

Teaching Staff

Betty Avery, Kindergarten | Email: betty.avery@leonagroup.com
Anisha Barnwell, Fourth Grade | Email: anisha.barnwell@leonagroup.com
Brenda Bonner, Second Grade | Email: brenda.bonner@leonagroup.com
Deborah Bryant, Math Interventions | Email: deborah.bryant@leonagroup.com
Donna Burk, Fourth Grade | Email: donna.burk@leonagroup.com
Laurie Busemann, Grades 7 & 8 ELA; Eighth Grade Homeroom
Email: laurie.busemann@leonagroup.com
Teenickia Dunbar, Grades 7 &8  Math; Eighth Grade Homeroom
Email: teenickia.dunbar@leonagroup.com
Megan Goodley, Third Grade
Email: megan.goodley@leonagroup.com
Joyce Jackson, Library
Email: joyce.jackson@leonagroup.com
Melanie Maggetti, Title I grades K-3
​Email: melanie.maggetti@leonagroup.com
Sheri Menifee, grade 6 & 7 ELA; Seventh Grade Homeroom
Email: sheri.menifee@leonagroup.com
Andrea Pratt-Smith, Fourth Grade
Email: andrea.pratt-smith@leonagroup.com
Janice Richardson, Third grade
Email: janice.richardson@leonagroup.com
Christine Simpson, Second Grade
Email: christine.simpson@leonagroup.com
Donna Wood, Health/Physical Education 
Email: donna.wood@leonagroup.com
LaShaundre Yelder, First Grade
Email: lashaundre.yelder@leonagroup.com

GCA_picMasshead.png

4851 14TH ST.
DETROIT, MI 48208
TEL: 313.896.6078